Users and Conversation Persistance

As a default settings, any user information (where available) and conversation captured by a chatbot within any of the available channels, is being persisted on Xenioo storage.

Xenioo storage is provided by a secure cloud infrastructure based in EU.

The lifetime of the persistent storage is limited by the type of the account subscription and it ranges between 1 to 9 months.

Using the Forget User Action It is however possible to configure each chatbot conversation so that no information is persisted or stored any Xenioo infrastructure beside temporary volatile memory.

This configuration will completely remove each and every information about the user contacting your chatbot. Conversation history, variables, phone numbers, emails and every other detail will be completely deleted from Xenioo.

In case of a brand new conversation (the user is contacted or contacts the chatbot for the first time), enabling this flag will ensure that no information is saved in any case on Xenioo db, making the conversation fully volatile.