Contacts

The contacts list will contain all of the users that have talked with your chatbot. Users are added in this list in near real-time, as soon as the first interaction is fired.

Each user badge will display a number of informations:

  1. User Name. This is the name of your user, if available. Depending on the channel you may see the service user name or the full name of the user. Xenioo will display here the contents of the first_name and last_name variables, if available. You can update this value from your chatbot or using the runtime editor.

  2. Online State. A small green dot near the avatar image indicates that the user is currently online. Depending on the channel it may indicate actual current connection or an interaction happened in the last minutes.

  3. Last Seen. This is the amount of time since the last time your chatbot has had any interaction with this user.

  4. Subscribed: This is the amount of time since the very fist time your chatbot had a contact with this user.

  5. Avatar. This image is the user avatar, if available. Some channels will supply this value by default. Xenioo will display here any valid image you set in the profile_pic variable.

  6. Flag. This flag is based on the locale variable. If exposed by your channel, Xenioo will automatically fill it with the correct user related locale.

  7. Channel Icon. This icon let you know what is the user current communication channel.

  8. Operator State. This icon may appear depending on the operator state of the conversation.

Web Chat Contacts

Web Chat Contacts behave slightly differently from other types of contacts as they tend to be more volatile: since by default there's no opt-in mechanism, users may come to your website, have a look at the chat area but never really interact with your chatbot. Xenioo will automatically remove any user who did not have any conversation (that have never interacted) with your chatbot so that your conversations are kept alive only with engaged users.

Retention

Unless forcefully deleted, your contacts are kept forever.

Conversations instead are driven by your account retention value and are routinely deleted starting from the oldest and moving forward to the newest. The default retention value is 30 days but you can increase this value upgrading your account or adding specific retention packages.