Broadcasts

Xenioo broadcasts are like scheduled tasks that can send unattended messages to your users based on a specific time or an event. Each broadcast is attached to a unique behavior that can be modeled at will.

You can use broadcasts to alert users of a specific event or target a specific audience with a particular promotion.

Broadcast can also be triggered by first or last user interaction, making it the perfect tool to recover a lost user conversation or ping the user for activity.

General View

The general broadcast view gives you a global overview of all your enabled broadcasts and can also be used to quickly interact without switching to details.

In the overview list you'll find these main functionalities and informations:

  1. This switch will enable or disable your broadcast directly from here, without entering the details section. Your broadcast will be scheduler or removed from schedule accordingly.

  2. This information line will let you know both the current schedule of the broadcast and the selected Audience.

  3. These four boxes will increase as the broadcast is delivered to your users. They will display:

    1. The number of broadcasts that have been generated. This is usually equal to the number of users that are part of the selected audience

    2. The percentage of messages that have been successfully delivered. If the percentage is not equal to 100% you can track possible issues in the detailed Distribution Logs.

    3. The percentage of users that have opened the message delivered by your broadcast. This number may not be available for every channel.

    4. The percentage of users that have clicked or sent a message in response to the broadcast

  4. This button can be used to quickly duplicate the selected broadcast. The duplicated broadcast is completely independent from the original and can be modified at will.

  5. The trashcan will permanently delete the selected broadcast. Any pending schedule will be deleted.

Publishing

Since broadcasts are often created while your chatbot is already live, there's no need to re-publish a chatbot whenever you create or alter a broadcast. Every broadcast you create is immediately sent to live and ready to be executed during selected schedule.