Backup & Restore
The Backup & Restore features of Xenioo let you backup your chatbot anytime and how many times you want to later restore it, overwriting your current chatbot or creating a new one.
The Xenioo backup format is self contained and can be even restored to another account completely different from the one that have created the chatbot originally. Free and premium account can both backup and share their chatbots with other accounts and publish them as their own (provided the features used are inside their respective plans).
Xenioo automatically keeps a version number for all your chatbots. This internal number is updated whenever your change, even slightly, your chatbot and is reflected automatically on your default backup filename. Use this number to quickly check which of your backups are more recent.
If you chose to restore your bot as a new bot, both API Token and API Secret will be changed. The new restore bot will have both these values reset. This also happens automatically if the bot is restored into another account.
The following table details all information contained in each Xenioo backup file.
Chatbot flow and Design
NLP, Intents, Expressions and Entities
Publishing Information and settings
Scripts, Integrations and automations
Filter Definition Only
Conversations and Users
Reports and Statistics
By adding to your account the Automatic Backup additional package you will enable additional backup and restore options.
Automatic Backup will allow Xenioo to automatically create a backup of your chatbot on specific events such as
- Before Publishing
- Before deleting a behaviour
- Before deleting an interaction
- Before moving an interaction to another behaviour
These backups can then later be restored in case you wish to revert to a previous version of your chatbot. Backups are kept for definite amount of time, according to standard retention.
Automatic backup will only store information related to the current bot design, broadcasts, campaigns and NLP training.
Database, conversations and any other information is not included in the backup.